Are you up for it?

This week at Christian Women Online’s Internet Cafe’ we were blessed to have as a Guest Contributor, Alicia Britt Chole from Truth Portraits. She wrote a beautiful devotional and if you missed it on Tuesday (the 18th) you should check it out. After reading her devo, I knew I needed to read more of what she’d written. So, I poked around a little today and found a recording of a message she gave a few months ago to a group of Christian college students. It was a word directly from God to those students and – I believe – to anyone with ears to hear.

So . . .

1- If you are hungry to hear something from deep within the heart of God,

and

2- If you understand that, like any good parent, sometimes God must speak difficult things to His children – because He loves them,

and

3- If you are not afraid to let God be God,

Then I encourage you to find about 45 minutes to get alone and listen, with an open heart, to this message – given only once – by Alicia. You won’t soon forget it 🙂

2 Responses to “Are you up for it?”

  1. Chris Says:

    I am anxious to listen….the next time I have some time to do something else while listening.

  2. Angie Says:

    I have JUST been to CWO Cafe page…can you believe it has taken me that long????
    Rough week. I posted comment there…I love you girl! The Lord works through you every time for ME!

Leave a Reply

