I Know

In the great big scheme of things, I’m pretty sure that the list of things I don’t know, is far longer than the list of things that I do know. I don’t know, for instance, why guys need everything to be faster and louder – always. I don’t know anything about brain surgery (except that I don’t want to participate on any level – I know that). I don’t know how cell phone conversations float through the air and land in my phone. I don’t know how some birds make intricately woven nests – with . no . hands – and I can’t tie a non-embarrassing bow with two hands! I do not know how Google can give me 8 zillion answers to my question in 2 seconds. I don’t know why water heater hoses only burst at 3:15 a.m. I don’t know why, after 45 months of pregnancy, I still don’t have one kid who looks like me. (A couple of blue eyes! How hard is that?) I don’t know why the dog walking under my desk can make the internet go away.

I don’t know.

And, I don’t know why I worry about aging, because it’s only now, in my moremature” years that I have actually figured out a thing or two that I actually DO know.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~
To read the rest of this post, follow me to CWO’s Internet Cafe’

6 Responses to “I Know”

  1. Kimmie Says:

    yup, there’s so much that I haven’t even pondered! The aging thing, well what is the options- I think I’d pick aging hands down!

    blessings
    Kimmie
    mama to 6
    one homemade and 5 adopted

  2. lori@allyouhavetogive Says:

    Oh yeah….you go girl….preach it to me!
    I LOVE when you give it back! 🙂

    SOMETHING I KNOW….
    That post was what I needed to hear….and it was AWESOME!!!
    thank you girlfriend!
    lori

  3. lori@allyouhavetogive Says:

    GUITAR….I never played ANYTHING….
    can throw a mean ball, but that’s about it!!

    where are you preachin’ next???

    ok….so you have SUPPORT, I.T. people….THEY DO make you look good you know!!

    YOU CRACK ME UP!!!!!
    and in case you haven’t noticed….I’m EASILY impressed!!:):)
    hugs,
    lori

  4. Amy Says:

    🙂 They may not look like you but your amazing heart and spirit is evident in them. Sorry I don’t even have blue eyes (Jamie does) I don’t know why I am the only one whose name doesn’t begin with a C or J? The only thing I know is that I don’t know anything!

  5. Chris Says:

    Amazing post Darnelle! I loved it!

    Thanks for your encouraging words in your comment to my post the other day. I have been struggling through some things and sometimes the comments from those we have never met IRL are the one the Lord uses to really minister to us. Thank you for being so caring!

    Blessings!

  6. Linda at 2nd cup Says:

    I don’t know why I can’t write like Darnelle! This is a very fun post, some of the same things that perplex me. If I can find time today, I’d like to listen to the message you wrote about above. Have a blessed Easter, Darnelle!

Leave a Reply

