Mom Boot Camp


 

When I got serious about God, as a 22 year old college senior, I thought I was a genius. I thought that Jesus had saved me just to increase the over-all IQ of heaven. I thought I’d tackle the Christian life as brilliantly (oh brother!) as everything else I’d attempted up to that point. I just had so much to add to the Kingdom . . . . Could I have been any more clueless?

To view the rest of this post, visit me at Christian Women Online.


					
3 Responses to “Mom Boot Camp”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I really liked this post girl. I remember the 22 year old christian genius. She was sweet, beautiful, sincerely pursuing God. And God was so gracious, loving, merciful and generous to put up with our thinking that we had this chrisitan thing figured out after a couple of months. He gently kept reminding us it’s a journey not a college course. I love you and I love that we’ve been in mom boot camp together. πŸ˜‰

  2. Amy Says:

    Your amazing Great post by the way. And We got home safe tonight πŸ™‚

  3. Amanda G. Says:

    awesome! I am sure that this is the first of many “published” posts. It was good seeing you and your family tonight at Hillsong United.

Leave a Reply

