Amazing

In heartache and in Joy, You are Sovereign.

In confusion and in Certainty,

In difficulty and in Ease, You are Sovereign.

In lack and in Abundance,

In bondage and in Freedom,

In darkness and in Light, You are Sovereign.

In tears and in Rejoicing,

In fear and in Courage,

In failure and in Victory,

In loss and in Gain, You are Sovereign.

In weakness and in Strength,

In death and in Life, You are Sovereign.

Faithful, True, Holy, Amazing!

Oh God, who is like You in all the earth?

When I can’t hear you – You are there.

When I can’t see you,

When I can’t feel you – You are there.

When I can not find you,

When I’m not looking for you – You are there.

Working out Your plan,

In Your time –

In Your way –

To Your Glory.

The Most High is Sovereign over all the kingdoms of men. (Daniel4:32b)

You are Faithful, True, Holy, Amazing!

5 Responses to “Amazing”

  1. amandagraeser Says:

    Amen!

  2. Jamie Says:

    Preach it!

  3. sunshyn Says:

    Beautiful and so true!

  4. Stephanie Says:

    Darnelle,
    I love what you wrote and the heart and experience I know this comes from.
    This reminds me of a Bob Fitts song…I think it’s called Praise to the Lord.
    I started up my little blog again…www.thegladgame.blogspot.com
    Can I post your poem on there, giving you the credit?

  5. Amy Says:

    awesome and so true

Leave a Reply

